Medical Writing: Precise and accurate – we develop and generate tailor-made documentation.

Medical Writing deals with the creation of documents, reports and texts that are necessary within the course of a study. Study results are processed in order to be able to publish them. This requires comprehensible, coherent communication and documentation of clinical and scientific information.

Producing such texts requires well-founded study-relevant and medical knowledge in order to meet the numerous requirements and regulations for the publication of study documents and adhere to the additional guidelines for medical writing. In order to be able to guarantee that the publication is medically up-to-date, an initial comprehensive literature search is indispensable, as criticism or even damage to the study itself could result from insufficient or incomplete study presentation.

medical-writing-graphik

Precise and accurate – we develop and generate tailor-made documentation.

Careful precision and concise composition define medical writing at Mediconomics. Science-based documents need to be accurate and easily legible. Our experienced medical writers have an eye for detail and accuracy. They are members of the European Medical Writers Association (EMWA), which supports their continuous professional development, ensuring your documents are delivered to the highest scientific and ethical standards. The results are well-structured and comprehensive documents that clearly address all required aspects, thus saving valuable time during the phase of validation and evaluation. Based on the solid foundation of many successful projects, we have the experience to provide expert advice for your Medical Writing requirements in the fields of Regulatory Affairs, Clinical Research and Pharmacovigilance.

Our Medical Writing services include:

  • Study designs and protocols
  • IMPD
  • IB
  • Investigational plans
  • Integrated study reports
  • Expert Reports (eCTDs)
  • Biological Evaluation Reports / Clinical Evaluation Reports (CER/BER)
  • Toxicological evaluations
  • Preparation of manuscripts for publications

Our Medical Writing Flyer is available for download.

FAQ – frequently asked questions

Medical Writing entails the writing of scientific texts in the medical field or for the pharmaceutical industry. This includes, for example, the preparation of documents for clinical trials – from patient information to regulatory documents and expert knowledge to study protocols. Furthermore, medical writing is used to present the results of studies in the form of abstracts, posters, lectures, medical articles and inlay articles.

Medical writing is employed to compile different medical or scientific data in a structured way, present them, and prepare them in a comprehensible way for different target groups. Medical writers work together with physicians, scientists and other experts in the medical field.

Professional Medical Writing implies to follow the regulations, standards and guidelines and to make sure to be adequately prepared and up to date with the latest scientific developments. The professional medical writer works in a quality-assured environment in a structured manner and has access to various specialist expertise. Neglecting this can result in inappropriate writing that not only fails to serve its intended purpose but also fails to meet regulatory requirements.

Professional medical writing is offered by service providers or contract research organizations (CROs) such as ours, which have appropriate resources in terms of expertise, access to scientific material, personnel, and quality assurance.

Medical Writing is essential for pharmaceutical companies, as a large number of documents have to be prepared and submitted to the authorities within the scope of research and development as well as for the approval of new drugs. These documents have to be prepared according to different and purpose-specific specifications.

Medical writing should be outsourced because it is a complex area for which it is necessary to have extensive expertise. A professional service provider helps to create and prepare medical documents adequately. Sound expertise, a structured way of working and a quality-controlled environment ensures that the document is fit for purpose.

Medical Writing is derived from the profession in which mostly natural scientists or medical doctors write scientific or medical texts for various purposes.
The term has its origins in the pharmaceutical world and has been established there since it became known that special skills are needed to present medical knowledge in clear, structured and concise documents.

Medical Writing: Präzise und genau – wir entwickeln und erstellen maßgeschneiderte Dokumentationen.

Medical Writing befasst sich unter anderem mit dem Verfassen von Dokumenten, Berichten und Texten, die für eine Studie von Nöten sind. Die Studienergebnisse werden aufgearbeitet, um sie veröffentlichen zu können. Es handelt sich also um die verständliche Kommunikation und Verschriftlichung klinischer und wissenschaftlicher Informationen.

Der Verfasser oder die Verfasserin solcher Texte benötigt fundiertes studienrelevantes und medizinisches Wissen, um den zahlreichen Anforderungen und Regularien für das Veröffentlichen von Studiendokumenten bzw. den allgemeinen Anforderungen für Medical Writing gerecht zu werden. Um gewährleisten zu können, auf dem medizinisch neuesten Stand zu publizieren, ist eine umfassende Literaturrecherche vorab unabdinglich, da aus minderwertiger Studienpräsentation Kritik oder gar Schaden an der Studie selbst entstehen könnte. Aus diesen Erwägungen ist die Zusammenarbeit mit Experten für Medical Writing sehr wertvoll.

medical-writing-graphik

Präzise und genau – wir entwickeln und erstellen maßgeschneiderte Dokumentationen.

Präzision und Genauigkeit definieren Medical Writing bei Mediconomics. Wissenschaftlich fundierte Dokumente müssen genau und verständlich sein. Unsere erfahrenen Experten für Medical Writing haben ein Auge für Details und Genauigkeit und sind Mitglieder der European Medical Writers Association (EMWA), die ihre kontinuierliche Weiterbildung unterstützt und damit sicherstellt, dass Ihre Dokumente den höchsten wissenschaftlichen und ethischen Standards entsprechen. Das Ergebnis sind klare und strukturierte Dokumente, die Fragen und Erklärungen überflüssig machen und so wertvolle Zeit in der Phase der Validierung und Evaluation sparen.

Basierend auf dem soliden Fundament vieler erfolgreicher Projekte können wir Sie bei Ihren Vorhaben in den Bereichen Regulatory Affairs, klinische Forschung und Pharmakovigilanz kompetent beraten und mit Medical Writing Expertise unterstützen.

Unsere Dienstleistungen für Medical Writing umfassen:

  • Studiendesigns und Protokolle
  • IMPD
  • IB
  • Prüfpläne (Investigational Plans)
  • Integrierte Studienberichte
  • Expertenberichte (eCTDs)
  • Biologische Bewertungsberichte / Klinische Bewertungsberichte (CER/BER)
  • Toxikologische Bewertungen
  • Erstellung von Manuskripten für Publikationen

Übersichtlich zusammengefasst finden Sie unseren Tätigkeitbereich hier zum Download.

FAQ – häufig gestellte Fragen

Das Medical Writing umfasst das Verfassen wissenschaftlicher Texte im medizinischen Bereich oder für die pharmazeutische Industrie. Dazu gehört beispielsweise die Erstellung von Dokumenten für klinische Studien – von Patienteninformationen über regulatorische Dokumente und Fachinformationen bis hin zu Studienprotokollen. Weiterhin werden durch das Medical Writing die Studienergebnisse in Form von Abstracts, Postern, Vorträgen, in medizinischen Fachartikeln und in Laien-Artikeln aufgearbeitet.

Medical Writing wird benötigt, um unterschiedliche medizinische oder wissenschaftliche Daten strukturiert zusammenzufassen, zu präsentieren und verständlich für verschiedene Zielgruppen aufzubereiten. Medical Writer arbeiten dafür unter anderem mit Medizinern, Wissenschaftlern und anderen Experten im medizinischen Bereich zusammen.

Professionelles Medical Writing beinhaltet, die Regularien, Normen und Guidelines zu beachten und dafür zu sorgen, sich adäquat vorzubereiten und auf dem neusten wissenschaftlichen Stand zu sein. Der professionelle Medical Writer arbeitet dabei in einer qualitätsgesicherten Umgebung in strukturierter Arbeitsweise und hat Zugriff auf diverse Fachexpertise. Wird dies nicht beachtet, können ungeeignete Schriftstücke entstehen, die nicht nur den Einsatzzweck verfehlen, sondern auch regulatorische Anforderungen nicht zu erfüllen vermögen.

Professionelles Medical Writing wird von Dienstleistungsunternehmen bzw. Auftragsforschungsinstituten (CROs) wie dem unseren angeboten, die über geeignete Ressourcen in Hinsicht auf Expertise, Zugang zu wissenschaftlichem Material, Personal und Qualitätssicherung verfügen.

Medical Writing ist für pharmazeutische Unternehmen unerlässlich, da im Rahmen der Forschung und Entwicklung sowie für die Zulassung neuer Arzneimittel eine Vielzahl an Dokumenten erstellt und den Behörden vorgelegt werden müssen, die entsprechend unterschiedlicher und zweckgebundener Vorgaben aufzubereiten sind.

Medical Writing sollte outgesourced (ausgelagert) werden, da es sich um einen komplexen Bereich handelt, für den es nötig ist, eine umfangreiche Expertise zu besitzen. Ein guter Dienstleister hilft dabei, die medizinischen Dokumente adäquat zu erstellen und aufzubereiten. Mit fundiertem Fachwissen, einer strukturierten Arbeitsweise und einer qualitätsgesicherten Umgebung wird so dafür gesorgt, dass das Ziel, für das ein Dokument erstellt wird, erreicht werden kann – es ist dann „fit for purpose“.

Medical Writing ist ein Anglizismus und beschreibt auf Deutsch „Medizinisches Schreiben“. Er ergibt sich aus dem Beruf, in dem zumeist Naturwissenschaftler oder Mediziner wissenschaftliche oder medizinische Texte für unterschiedliche Zwecke verfassen. Der Begriff hat seinen Ursprung in der Arzneimittelwelt und ist dort etabliert, seit bekannt ist, dass spezielle Fähigkeiten benötigt werden, um medizinisches Wissen strukturiert und prägnant in einem Dokument zu präsentieren.